Home > About Us > Organizational structure

Organizational structure

The organization of the IMDEA Energy Institute is structured in different levels and bodies: Board of Trustees, Scientific Council, Direction and Management, Research Units and Technical and Administration Staff.

The concept of Research Unit is the basic piece of the scientific structure of the Institute, being defined by the different specialisation fields. This transversal organization provides high versatility for dealing with the different research topics and a good flexibility for being adapted to the changes in the R&D needs along the time.