Home > Events > 2020 > Recognition of our young researchers

Recognition of our young researchers

The “9th Annual Workshop of Young Researchers of IMDEA Energy” was held on 16th December, in which 15 oral communications from postdoctoral researchers and 23 from pre-doctoral researchers were presented, completed with a poster exhibition.

Once finished, it was communicated the winners of the 2020 prizes:

  • Awarded by voting of the Institute researchers: 
    • Postdoctoral: Silvia Greses
    • Predoctoral: Beatriz Oraá
  • Awarded by the jury:
    • Postdoctoral: Mohammad Zarei    
    • Predoctoral: Elena Alfonso
    • Poster: Ana Díez
  • Awarded by the Director of the Institute:
    • Postdoctoral: Nagaraj Patil and Mariam Barawi    
    • Predoctoral: Zaira Navas and Pablo Salcedo

Congratulations to the winners, as well as to all the participants, by the high quality of their presentations.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 23, 2020